helloalissa

Is it your dream to teach English in Japan?

A Busy Week

cats

I love being in the right place at the right time – with a camera.

 

Enjoying the rainy season?

Here in Kyushu we’ve had cool weather but lots of thunderstorms and heavy rain. I heard it’s hot in Tokyo, and when I lived in that area (2012) we had a fairly dry rainy season. I moved there from Portland, Oregon, so it didn’t seem like a rainy season at all, considering it rained as often as Portland’s dry season (around once a week).

I’ve been busy with preparing to apply to change my visa status. The application was submitted today! If visa status and renewal is a topic of interest, you can read about the process here.

I feel short on ideas for the specific topic of this blog: Should I teach English in Japan?

If there is anything you’d like to know about living and working in Japan, let me know and I will consider writing about it.

(Otherwise this blog might start to fall into the categories of teaching, side jobs, financial freedom, learning Japanese, vocab lists, random photos of cats, etc. More of the Engrish maybe. Focus has never been a strong point, although I try to limit myself to a few topics here.)

Edit: The visa went through in less than a week and very smoothly, thanks to lots of preparations, mostly done by my husband.

Here are my photos of cats in Kyushu, if you’d like to see more cat photos!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 29, 2016 by in Living in Japan and tagged , .

My ebook, No Time For Love

Instagrammar

#newsketchbook #noketchupplease
